PADI Boat Diver

$190.00

Welcome to the World of Boat Diving!
We at Diver Dan’s look forward to helping you get trained in the PADI Boat Diver Specialty. This course is designed to be an introduction to Boat Diving and help develop the skills, knowledge and techniques necessary for Boat Diving.

COURSE PREREQUISITES
In order to take the PADI Boat Diver Specialty, you must first already be a PADI Open Water Diver (or equivalent), and you must be 12 years old.

Training Fees

The total training fees are $190.00. The fees are broken down as follows:

$115.00 Registration Fee
$75.00 Instructor / Certification Fee

Online Registration For PADI Boat Diver

You can also register online by paying the $115.00 registration fee. Your instructor will collect the remaining fees in person.

Cancellation Policy

No store fees will be refunded once class has begun. Classes are transferable for up to one year from original start date. Boat fees can be fully refunded with more than 7 days notice. If cancelation is between 3-7 days we will issue a rain check for a future boat dive. if less than 72 hours notice, no refund or rain check will be issued.

Class Schedule

The PADI Boat Diver Specialty is a one-week class consisting of one classroom session, one pool session, and two boat dives done on one day.

Start DatesFormatTimesPool DateOcean DateInstructor
9-JanTue/Thu7-10pmJan 11 (Thu)14-JanRinde / Greenberg
22-JanMon/Wed7-10pmJan 24 (Wed)28-JanZeno / Tabel / Kim
6-FebTue/Thu7-10pmFeb 8 (Thu)11-FebEpperly / Meyer
19-FebMon/Wed7-10pmFeb 21 (Wed)25-FebOlson / Takegoshi
6-MarTue/Thu7-10pmMarch 8 (Thu)11-MarSpangler / Hoyt
19-MarMon/Wed7-10pmMarch 21 (Wed)25-MarCotter / Havlek
10-AprTue/Thu7-10pmApril 12 (Thu)15-AprVan Gogh / Penner
23-AprMon/Wed7-10pmApril 25 (Wed)29-AprRomani / Chu
8-MayTue/Thu7-10pmMay 10 (Thu)13-MayRichards / Duggal
21-MayMon/Wed7-10pmMay 23 (Wed)27-MaySieber / Puleston
12-JunTue/Thu7-10pmJune 14 (Thu)17-JunYang / Smolgovski
25-JunMon/Wed7-10pmJune 27 (Wed)1-JulZeno / Tabel / Kim
17-JulTue/Thu7-10pmJuly 19 (Thu)22-JulRinde / Greenberg
30-JulMon/Wed7-10pmAug 1 (Wed)5-AugOlson / Takegoshi
14-AugTue/Thu7-10pmAug 16 (Thu)19-AugEpperly / Meyer
27-AugMon/Wed7-10pmAug 29 (Wed)2-SepCotter / Havlek
18-SepTue/Thu7-10pmSept 20 (Thu)23-SepSpangler / Hoyt
1-OctMon/Wed7-10pmOct 3 (Wed)7-OctRomani / Chu
16-OctTue/Thu7-10pmOct 18 (Thu)21-OctVan Gogh / Penner
29-OctMon/Wed7-10pmOct 31 (Wed)4-NovSieber / Puleston
13-NovTue/Thu7-10pmNov 15 (Thu)18-NovRichards / Duggal
3-DecMon/Wed7-10pmDec 5 (Wed)9-DecYang / Smolgovski

What You Will Need To Buy

You will be required to have all your own basic equipment for SCUBA diving. This includes a Mask, Snorkel, Fins, Boots, Gloves, and Logbook. You will also need the PADI Boat Diver Specialty Manual.

What You May Rent

You may rent the rest of your SCUBA at Diver Dan’s. This includes your Wetsuit, Hood, Regulator (with Dive Computer, Compass & Whistle), Weight Belt, Buoyancy Control Device (BCD), and Tanks.

Medical Concerns or Questions?

If you are currently under the care of a medical doctor, or have a pre-existing medical condition that requires permission from a physician, you will need to have a signed medical release form from your doctor before you can participate in any in-water activities.

To obtain a medical release form and view some conditions that would require a doctors release, download the PADI Medical Release Form to review before coming to class.


Categories: ,

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “PADI Boat Diver”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *